Pooja Sareen, Student, Apeejay Institute of Mass Communication

The 18th Annual Award ceremony took place on Friday at the MM-RDA Grounds at the Bandra Kurla Complex, in Mumbai. The stage, red carpet all were glittering with the stars. Not only the awards but the show was filled with various performances and acts by the stars themselves.

Best Actor,male- Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actor,female- Vidya Balan (Dirty Picture)

Best Film- Dirty Picture & Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Supporting Actor- Saif Ali Khan (Aarakshan)

Best Supporting Actress- Aditi Rao Hydari (Ye saali Zindagi)

Best Actress in a Negative role- Priyanka Chopra (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best Actor in a Negative role- Prashant Narayan (Murder 2)

Best Male Singer- Mohit Chauhan (Phir se ud chala)

Best Female Singer- Shreya Goshal (Ooh la la)

Best Music- A.R Rahman (Rockstar)

Best Newcomer Male- Divyendu (Pyar ka Panchnama)

Best Newcomer Female- Parineeti Chopra (Ladies v/s Ricky Bahl)

Best Child Actor- Partho Gupta (Stanley Ka Dabba)

Best Story & Screenplay- Akshat Verma (Delhi Belly)

Popular Choice- Shahrukh Khan (Don2) & Deepika Padukone (Desi Boyz)

Best Choreography- Bosco Caesor (Senorita)

Best Jodi- Shahrukh and Priyanka Chopra

Life Time Achievement Award- Asha Bhosle